Skip to content

Thanks to Sharon in the Sphere for helping me with my back issue!

November 2, 2009

As drained as I feel from this dull pain in my lower back all day, I’ll try to take the time and energy to write about how thankful I am.

Sharon (in the RTP ShredderSphere) has helped me realize that although I am in fear right now about what my future holds, that this back problem is well within my control. My fear is my future self-image of increasing my level of muscular-skeletal health so I can live longer and better for myself and wife and kids seems all totally hosed up

I know it sounds weird – I am emotional right now because I feel out of control trying to wrangle this fear.
I have been going so well, and BAM! Another blow-out.

But now I see some light at the end of the tunnel thanks to Sharon telling me of her life-long ability to overcome her back trouble through exercise and daily habits.

I realize that a plan forward is well within my control. Even realizing this brings on more emotion; that I am in control of the outcome.
Finding ways to overcome the obstacles that are presented to us is the measure of the great gift that God has given us. To my mind, HE does not intend for us to sit back and wait for Him to fix anything. He gave us intelligence, choice, and each other. What we do with these things is up to us.

I need to get an official physician diagnosis – although I’m fairly certain I have “Spondylolisthesis” and good core/abdomen exercise and posture will work wonders.

Our feelings are signals to us – they tell us when something is right, or something is not right.

I am thankful for the challenge and plan Sharon has laid down before me.

I will address my fears NOW while they are at the front of my heart and mind. I am starting to ask myself – what does this fear represent? When have I felt like this before? When was the first time I felt like this? Go back in time … the reactions that we have today as adults, are a reflection of what has happened in our past … the only thing that separates the two is linear time.

The way we deal with things is based on our beliefs, and our beliefs are often formed at a time in our lives when we can’t fully comprehend a situation, bringing us to (often) misguided conclusions.

Our habits are also formed from our belief system. So perhaps it is time for me to look at those beliefs that are creating this present fear, and reframe them into the real truth, but to do that, I must get to the real truth; then creating new habits will be much simpler.

I will find the way.

I am trying to find why I have believed all these years it is okay for me to sit at the “death machine” (office chair) for such long periods of time. I have some work to do. I heard of an employee that stood at his desk all day, and some others that stood on treadmills – wow! That is a new belief system.

The past and why I fear this – I am not sure.
I am sure I don’t want to fall apart in front of my kids.

I have some work to do.
This work is not going to slow me down or give me any excuses.

I look forward to tomorrow’s workout.

My wish and hope is that if you have some unfinished business within yourself that you know is right in your heart and mind to resolve that you too use your God given intellect to make a choice.

Your friend,
Brian

Real Time Accountability Log
Mission 4
Brian Hildebrand
Day 15 11/2/09
Daily Accountability Score: 9
Cumulative Accountability Score: 141
Cumulative Accountability Percentage Score: 94%
Actual Vs. Target Calorie Accuracy: 102%
Comments: decided to miss training to rest back for another day
RTP Muscle Transformation System

MPD DAY 330 M4 Day 15 me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

