Skip to content

Painful flashback to 2 years ago – smiling through pain today and then :-(

November 1, 2009

I am painfully reminded today, with back injury recurring ironically today, how exactly two years ago on 10/29/2007, I was completely debilitated due to pinching my sciatic nerve in my right leg.

I now know I have a back problem, and I have to find a solution.

Here is proof of me on loads of pain meds. Earlier that very morning, I could not even pick my foot up, stand, sit, lay or otherwise not cry.

Two years ago – smiling through the pain.

10/29/2007
Brian Sciatica Motorized Chair 10292007
Tonight, after a nice couple days at my Dad’s place for a little rest and relaxation, tonight, I pick up my baby’s clothes from the floor, and bang! Feels like by spine slipped 1/2 an inch. I felt pain in my lumbar lower back, my glut/but, the around to my quadriceps/thighs. 😦 :-(…

This picture below is a smile that says I thought those days were long gone.

Today – smiling through the pain.

11/1/2009
MPD DAY 329 M4 Day 14 me

A friend Jerry gave me a book two years ago called “Back in Shape” by the Texas Back Institute. I think I have “Spondylolisthesis.” http://www.texasback.com/conditions/spondylolisthesis About 5% of the population have this and many do not know it. I researched bodybuilders with this http://forums.rxmuscle.com/showthread.php?t=19678 . I conclude I need to a good doctor, rest a couple days and slowly ease back into action and also make sure my core muscles are balanced http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/jessec5.htm

Not really knowing what to do, or what type of doctor, Physical Trainer, chiropractor, sports medicine doc, or etc. to see right now. I wish I could wake up in the morning and know precisely how to remedy this problem and have a plan to fix life-long muscular-skeletal issues.

Brian

Real Time Accountability Log
Mission 4
Brian Hildebrand
Day 14 11/1/09
Daily Accountability Score: 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 132
Cumulative Accountability Percentage Score: 94%
Actual Vs. Target Calorie Accuracy: 102%
Meal Comments:
RTP Muscle Transformation System

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

