Skip to content

First ever Muscle Failure – Cool!

October 27, 2009

Muscle Failure is one of two things:
a) you can’t move a weight with proper form.
b) the muscle actualy stops working, they turn to mush.

I have now experienced version “b” for the first time yesterday when I was doing leg extensions and my leg muscles turned to mush. That was cool! And a personal best of weight and repititions. It felt really good because I normally feel fatigue and stop the exercise, but not this time!

It is possible my legs turned to mush because I was suffering from caffeine withdrawl, that maybe my central nervous system was not able to fire off the muscles (ATP ignites muscle fibers).
Time will tell if I experience this again.

Today, I did intervals on my bike and a the RTP Ab routine. All felt great.
I did totaly hose up my calories for today. Cumulatively, I’m 6% over my target carlories. I’m not worried about it right now because this is the first time in my life I have tried to exercise and eat normal amount of calories. I’ll let my results in the comming weeks tell me if this 6% excess is truely excess or not.

Good night!
Brian

Real Time Accountability LogMission 4
Brian Hildebrand
Day 9 10/27/09
Daily Accountability Score: 9
Cumulative Accountability Score: 87
Cumulative Accountability Percentage Score: 97%
Actual Vs. Target Calorie Accuracy: 121%
Meal Comments: Meal 5 Reward Meal not planned well causing excess carb calories, carb rush was soothing.RTP Muscle Transformation System

MPD DAY 324 M4 Day 9 me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

