Skip to content

Day 155 M2 Day 12: Go Ahead, Sweat All Over The Place! Each Drop Refines The Mission

May 12, 2009

Howdy,

Today, as I look down at the ground, pumping out the last reps in the last set on the lying leg curl machine, – I realize – I am sweating all over this machine.

I want it to drip.
Let it pour.
Oh sweat, wash away every deception and contradiction that has ever confused me about my life’s passion.
Oh sweat, let each drop refine my mission!

I have said, in passing, to folks at the gym, “I know I am doing something when I sweat,” or, “who would think, sweating from lifting weights?”

Sweating is not something you do in passing! It is something you do because you want to drench the place.

Go forth, go ahead, sweat all over the place!

Peace to your mission, purified drop by drop.

Brian Hildebrand

p.s. in other news about my mission, Today’s 35% Extreme Calorie Deficit went really well. My body certainly tells me when it is time to eat – even with ~1.5 gallons of water. I know this is my sweet spot – here we go baby!

p.s.s. Those shorts below, in the picture – yep, the same size as high school! – 32”, a bit tight, but they will loosen up in a few weeks 🙂

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 117 from 120
Cumulative Accountability Percentage Score: 98%

Day 155 M2 Day 12 me First with 32inch shorts

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

