Skip to content

Day 151 M2 Day 8: Adding Cardio and a “Friday Night” meal, sort of cooperate :-)

May 8, 2009

Howdy,

Quick post about the straight truth involved in a real-time rapid fire physique transformation.

Yesterday’s week 1 stats were not on target, thus I calculated I need to burn 1,200 more calories a day this week than I did last week so I can “catch up” to my Fat Loss Per Week Goal. Simply put, I need to burn about 3.7 LBS of fat this week.

Today, I got started on this lofty goal by riding my bike to my friend’s house 1.7 miles away. It was nice and all head wind! My wife in the truck said I was doing 20 MPH on the main road, but I know some MPH peeled off on the next road as I went directly in the wind for another mile.

Meal “non” Compliance Today – The Truth is Not Bad – It Might Lead to an Experiment, a new Delta.

You know, I overate calories on my 2nd to last meal. My bud’s BBQ was great! I didn’t “hog out” but I know I over caloried it. Today is my refeed day, but I still over caloried it.

Odd thing about the excess calories… I am starting to think I am not eating enough calories to keep my metabolism fired up. Here is why… I got that hot flash feeling after eating this “big meal” tonight. I remember that hot flash feeling, the Stocking of the Metabolic Furnace, from a couple months ago during Mission 1.

About my maintenance calories.
Considering today was my refeed day, I have to wonder what my true maintenance calorie level is. I do know I burned, on average, 1,000 calories a day beyond my food intake calories during mission 1 (achieved a 1000 calorie deficit relative to total energy expenditure).

Hummmm…… I may up my calories this week, and in conjunction with additional cardio, I hope to see my fat peel off as my body says “hey, I don’t need this fat, let’s shred iT!”
Peace,
Brian

Do it for “your” physique delta!

Daily Accountability Score: 9 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 77 from 80
Cumulative Accountability Percentage Score: 96%

Day 151 M2 Day 8 me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. renaessixpack permalink
    May 9, 2009 5:57 AM

    Hey Brian,

    I am on my first Mission with the RTP system and just came across your blog. Would love your support and expertise along the way. You are looking great. Keep your focus and commitment anad your reward will be massive mate!

    Renae

  2. May 9, 2009 8:56 PM

    Hi Renae! I will definitly do my best to keep pace with you in side the sphere! Thanks for the encouragment!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

