Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 83: last day of training – with my bro.

April 4, 2009

Hi,

Wow! I shredded my way to day 83, the last day of RTP Circuit Training. I finished off today’s 55 minutes of steady state cardio with my bro. We got up this AM and I said, Jason, we have to ride out bikes one hour, on a fasted state to burn the fat. Se we downed about two glasses of water and hit the streets; him on his well tuned road bike and me on my hybrid urban bike.

We went for 56 minutes, 12.2 miles, and his bike computer says 14.2 MPH average speed when it subtracts out the times we stopped for street lights. It was really windy. It worked out that our 5 minute return leg let us hit some big MPH. He hit 34 MPH and I trailed him probably at mid-to-high 20 MPH.

After the ride, I immediately flipped the switch to go massive around the house and get the place cleaned up a bit for my son’s birthday party.

With the house clean, my bro started on the home brew beer event. We spent from 12pm to 5pm brewing. I can’t wait to taste this brew in the comming weeks!

I did take a non-compliant meal number 5 to enjoy my second hamburger since day 1, a piece of cake, a 1/2 scoop of ice cream and nice cold super hoppy IPA beer (store bought for now)!

Happy birthday Anthony, big man 5 year old! Thanks for all the fat burning encouragement little man!

Before and after front, side, and back pictures come tomorrow on my rest day.

Peace,
Brian

Daily Accountability Score: 9 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 756 from 830
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%

mpd-m1-d83-me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

