Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 80: I went Flying Marbella! Intense Make-up Day

April 1, 2009

Hi,

Technically there is no Make-up day since you miss out on the perpetual metabolic boost from daily workouts, however, I am fairly sure I burned a few extra calories today compared to a normal day since I did HIIT Cardio Treadmill for several 12 MPH bursts on top of the Circuit Training. I never held 12 MPH for the prescribed 1 minute interval, but usually 30 seconds. This high speed is a major motivator and my defacto-benchmark from now on. I did finish off the last two minutes at 7.5 MPH, some inbetweens at 9.5 MPH, and all of the intervals had me in the 90% target heart rate zone around 170 +/- 8 bpm. My heart rate recovery quickness is drastically improved compared to last December when it took minutes for me to recover from a difficult to achieve 5 or 6 MPH 1 minute “sprint” 🙂

As soon as I finished the 25 minuted HIIT left over from last week, I nailed down yesterday’s missed dumbell RTP Circuit Training including the ever killer cable crunches and hanging raises. I find it amazing how different the strength capabilities are on some of my muscles. The most profoundly odd thing mentally is how I can barely muster 25-30 10LBS reps, or 18-20 reps of 15LBS of dumbell lying extensions. I do understand these are smaller muscles and it makes me think how cool it is when you realized the strength of the lower body being able to significantly more weight.

Oh yes, in accordance with my post yesterday, today’s missed compliance is because I did not train in the AM as planned.

Cheers,

And shred it, shred it through to every last day!

Brian

Daily Accountability Score: 9 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 728 from 800
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%

mpd-m1-d80-me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

