Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 75: Back from Camping – another record low weigh-in day

March 27, 2009

Hi!,
We are back from 6 days camping. It was a nice trip however it rained almost the whole time. I missed two days of training due to all day activities, one of which was coming home a day early.

I did get in two days of RTP Circuit Training, one day in the pouring down rain. I couldn’t handle it anylonger knowing I wanted to get the training behind me, so in the middle of an absolute downpour of rain, I hit it!

This was day 72 in the crazy rain.  It was dumbell day, yet I didn’t have enough weights so I did barbells instead.  I ran a 5 minute loop through the woods for my Circuit Training inbetween rounds Cardio.  My wife snapped the shot from inside the screened in room attached to our pop-up camper.  I found out today, that this was moments after they prayed from me to not get struck by lightning! 
mpd-076b

Below, is my current day 75 compliance, including two days missed training and several days of missed blogging and two non-planned non-compliant meals.

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 680 from 750
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%

About last weeks camping food. The only non-Eat Clean non-RTP food for me, my wife and kids, was a bag a “natural” puff Cheetos, a bag of rather healthy oatmeal cookies, and a it is only possible to overeat – bag of trail mix. We all ate clean!  I did have about 4 gallons of decaf coffee though!

About last weeks camping meal planning. I chose in advance to test myself, a major emotional and psychological test – I did not measure anything, I “eyeballed” it all. This was my plan in advance. I created several daily meal plans in advance knowing I would not be able to use my computer while camping. I used these daily templates to help me understand how to combine foods that I would not normally eat such as turkey sausage and turkey bacon. I’ve never eaten these items in 2009, nor have I eaten a hamburger this year until Wednesday Day 73.

I longed for the campsite today when I worked out in the gym.

Peace,
Brian
mpd-m1-d75-me

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 6:53 PM

    Hi Brian, mate that is an absolutely epic picture! This displays exactly why you have gotten massive results thus far on RTP, it is because you are dedicated and will not let anything (even bad weather!) derail you from your journey.

    Shred on bro, I look forward to seeing your final 84-day results soon mate!

    Adam

  2. March 28, 2009 9:06 PM

    Hey Adam, I am totaly thriving off of your system. You have made it so flexible and created a motivation mechanism that I am in control of to achieve excellent results. Thus far, ~12%+ body fat and 32+ pounds Shredded in 3 months!

  3. shreddersteve permalink
    March 29, 2009 3:29 AM

    Brain, your a true inspiration. Keep shredding!

  4. March 29, 2009 6:49 AM

    That’s just an awesome pic. No rain, no sleet, no snow is gonna stop Brian from shredding hard. That’s just inspiring, Brian. Thanks!

  5. March 29, 2009 8:04 PM

    Steve,
    I am totaly honored to return the example!

  6. March 29, 2009 8:05 PM

    Hazel, I absolutely enjoy returning the favor!

  7. March 30, 2009 4:14 PM

    The picture talk for U and I understand well why they were prayin for you Brian! Nice crazy motivation ^^ (it remembers me riding the lightings during my HIIT trainings..)

Leave a Reply

