Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 69: Calories up – Intensity up

March 21, 2009

I’m back to 20% deficit and I am feeling much better than when I was on a 35% deficit. I felt sluggish for a day or so as my metabolism caught back up to the energy sources. Today, I went from Sedentary to Lightly Active, so I should see a bit more boost in another day or so. The RTP Transformation System Circuit Training Barbell routine and Type 1 Cardio was great and I was able to maintain almost my full intensity from beginning to end.

Weight Stats
So far, ~30+% body fat down to 19% +/-1% body fat %.

My brother is inspiring me to ride more. He rides a hundred mile circuit every few months. A good target goal is 80 miles a day for 5.5 hours each day to ride long distances (15 MPH average). I rode ~11 miles yesterday in 50 minutes. That was a lot of fun and a distance I haven’t rode in 10 years or more.

Brian, developing “sensory acuity” 😉

Meal 1: Chicken Breast, oatmeal
Meal 2: Chicken Breast, Oatmeal, Whole Wheat Bread
Meal 3: Tuna, oatmeal
Meal 4: Tuna, banana
Meal 5: Tuna, broccoli, cauliflower, pizza, a nice craft brew beer! 🙂
Meal 6: Tuna, broccoli, califlower, pizza, a “drink” 🙂
Training/Cardio: RTP Circuit Training
Mental Training: Physique Visualization, Sleep
Accountability: Blog, Picture,
Miscellaneous Task: “Friday Night” with caloric compliance

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 620 from 680
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%
mpd-m1-d68-me

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 5:33 AM

    Oh yeah Brian, you’ve gotta Feed the Machine! With the extra gas in your tank you should be right to pump it extra hard mate! Stay Determined and go for it!

  2. dougal permalink
    March 24, 2009 11:22 AM

    Dude, great progress. From start to now is a massive jump. Well done. Keep shredding hard.

  3. Celina permalink
    March 25, 2009 2:19 PM

    Hi Brian, is everything ok? Keep shredding, you’re so close to the finish line!

  4. March 26, 2009 10:55 PM

    All is good. I’ve been journaling offline due to a camping trip. I’ll post tomorrow. Thanks for looking for me 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

