Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 67: Don’t sit at the tire shop, nail 50 minutes of cardio!

March 19, 2009

Hi,
Knowing I’d wait forever at the tire shop this evening, I brought along my trusty Trek bicycle to nail down 50 minutes of cardio. I actualy rode all the way back to the house – the really long way to make up 50 minutes. I have not rode any bike that far in 10 years. It felt great. It was windy, and from every direction! We picked up the car 4 hours after I dropped it off…
Google Maps says 10.8 miles – sweet!
To date: I am averaging 1.1% of total body weight per week burned off.
I can now feel through my abdominal fat and tell I have abs waiting to reveal themselves!!!

Peace,
Brian

Let’s not form a line – We’re all going “Massive” big time in 0-Nine!
Meal 1: Chicken Breast, oatmeal Yogurt
Meal 2: Chicken Breast, Oatmeal, Whole Wheat Bread
Meal 3: Chicken breast, veggies, tuna
Meal 4: Tuna, banana,
Meal 5: Tuna, salmon, beans, apple
Meal 6: Tuna, broccoli, 64 cal beer 🙂
Training/Cardio: RTP Circuit Training
Mental Training: Physique Visualization, Sleep
Accountability: Blog, Picture,
Miscellaneous Task: bike ride home instead of sitting at tire shop

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 610 from 670
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%

mpd-m1-d67-me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 10:46 PM

    Great job on the bike ride Brian, Tour De-France look out!

  2. March 20, 2009 7:51 AM

    My brother is inspiring me to ride more. He rides a hundred mile race every few months. A good target goal is 80 miles a day for 5.5 hours each day to ride long distances (15 MPH average).

Leave a Reply

