Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 66: Do Not Cut Your Calories Too Low

March 18, 2009

Hi,

I have been doing really good lately, but I have made a planning mistake. Since I think of myself as a science experiment, I cut my calories to 35% below my maintenance level – to 1600 calories, for several days (except re-feed days). This is way to low. I knew going below 1800 cals for a typical male was not advisable.

I feel drained constantly and my workout intensity has suffered because of this.

I went up to 20% deficit today after yesterday’s 0% deficit re-feed day. I may also up my TDEE multiplier from sedentary (that is what I am normally) to lightly active to boost my TDEE cals up a bit (my low call and re-feed day cals will go up a bit).

I look forward to some intense and sweaty workouts in the coming days as my energy stores rebuild, and so my metabolic fat burning engine can once again start burning fat like crazy!

Peace!
Brian

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 600 from 660
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%

mpd-m1-d66-me

Leave a Reply

