Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 64: New Training Partner

March 16, 2009

Hi,

It looks like I may have a new training partner. My darling wife! We did RTP TS Circuit Training today. She was awesome! I guided her on the principles Adam has layed out, using my workout log template from RTP TS. Yep, she defines massive: the benchs were used up in our small gym, so she immediately goes accross the room to grab a swiss excersize ball which she says just call it a “ball” :-).  Nice touch I must say to keep the pace moving and to think outside the box!   Then I noticed her excellent focus on the “ball” doing side crunches that I can barely pull off, much less with good form.

I have to give a big thank you to all the recent comments here and especialy the many inside the ShredderSphere2.0 . Thank you all!!! I am all 🙂 with your feedback.. I wish I could blog to you more!! I am truely blessed by your blessings.

Adam Waters says I am gaining “Sensory Acuity”

1) I must say I am definitly very sensitive to and acutely aware of what causes my daily compliance to go up and down.
2) I have also become very sensitive to my caloric needs: effects of water and effects of macro-nutrient ratios – still striving to get more micro-nutrient variety.
3) I am very aware of how my body feels very different from the metobolic effects of the high intensity workouts versus missing a workout. Although I desire these effects, I do not yet get a so called “high” during my workouts; which I attribute this non-high feeling to being on a 30% caloric deficit on all but refeed days – basically, if I ate a zero percent deficit, then I figure I’d get that so called high I’ve experience a very few times.

I have been playing around with my little tag line

“Let’s not form a line – We’re all going “Massive” in 0-Nine!”

with the point I’m trying to make is we will do this together in parallel, not series 🙂 I keep messing with it…. What do you suggest?

Peace,
Brian

Food is fuel. Carry it in a backback if you have to. Carry your water too. It is the truck that transports the fuel.

Go Massive!

RTP Transformation System Real Time Log
Meal 1: Chicken Breast, Kashi GoLean, Yogurt
Meal 2: Chicken Breast, Oatmeal
Meal 3: Chicken Breast, Whole Wheat Bread
Meal 4: Chicken Breast, celery, lettuce, califlower, muschrooms
Meal 5: Same as above + avacodo and WW Bread (post workout)
Meal 6: Chicken Breast, grapefruit.
Training/Cardio: RTP Circuit Training
Mental Training: Physique Visualization, Sleep
Accountability: Blog, Picture,
Miscellaneous Task: Circuit Training with Darling Wife

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 580 from 640
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 91%

mpd-m1-d64-me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dougal permalink
    March 17, 2009 12:13 AM

    Brian…man you are kicking butt. Fantastic results and you are looking the part as well Bro..well done, you are inspiring.

  2. March 17, 2009 8:01 AM

    Dougal,
    Thanks for stopping by Bro. It has been great. … Yet tough too forming new habits with me and the family. Thanks for the awesome blog post about Adam and I am so happy to see the Great Physician doing excellent things in your life.

Leave a Reply

