Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 63: 11 Years and Whew – caught up on workout backlog on today’s rest day.

March 15, 2009

Hi,
It is tough to play catch-up when you are trying to workout with massive intensity – aka massivity. I missed two days of training this past week… A mental blow, but knowing I “caught up” today is a mental and metabolic boost worth celebrating.

Speaking of celebrating, today is me and my darling wife’s 11 year wedding anniversary. We worked out together for the first time today. I guided her through 24 minutes of High Intensity Interval Training Cardio, treadmill style. It was really nice. She was aside me on her treadmill and I helped her step up her % of maximum heart rate intensity by slowly increasing her speed until she peaked out at 93% of her maximum heart rate and I hit 95%.

Marbella, for you … She was going 5.5 MPH and I was at 9.5 for us to be at the same relative heart rate. WE WERE BOTH FLYING! 🙂

Peace,
Brian

Let’s not form a line – We’re all going “Massive” big time in 0-Nine!
Just do it for “your” physique delta!

Daily Accountability Score: 10 from 10
Cumulative Accountability Score: 570 from 630
Overall Compliance Level To Pre-Determined Plan: 90%

mpd-m1-d63-me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 4:45 AM

    Congrats on your wedding aniversary Brian! I know they say looks aren’t everything in a great relationship, but I’m sure she is loving your new body just as much as you are all the same! I think it’s so cool that the two of you have started working out together, my wife and have a ball doing the same. We buddy up for skipping, scuba diving, horse riding and wake boarding, but I have to say playing each other in squash has to be the toughest test as we are both so competitive. I love your Massivity line, hard to pronounce but a great line to follow. Cheers.

  2. March 16, 2009 11:54 AM

    I’ll shorten it to “Let’s not form a line – We’re all going “Massive” in 0-Nine!” with the point I’m trying to make is we will do this together in parallel, not series 🙂 I keep messing with it…. What do you suggest?

Leave a Reply

