Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 40: Shattered mission 1 interim goal today!

February 21, 2009

Hi,

I shattered my mission 1 interim weight loss goal today!!  I hit <200LBS 3 weeks in advance!  I had this defined on my mission description page :

Mission 1 1/12/2009 – 4/6/2009.  Interim Goal on 3/15/09 11th wedding annarverssary goal of 200LBS, and by the end of the mission on 4/6/2009 to be 190LBS and 18% body fat.

Mission 2 4/30/09 – 7/23/09 to be an unknown LBS at 8% body fat on the white beach Florida Emarld Coast with my family, a six pack of abs, and my birthday cake too!

Now I am completely focused on shredding away to the 18% body fat and 190LBS.  This will require a lot of discipline and hurricane intensity.

The orginal weight targets are based on loosing 0.8% body weight per week.

This progress, and a conversation with a co-worker whom is a bit older than me that encouraged me to be able to wear “high school” sized jeans; well, I went “window shopping” and tried on a pair of 32″x32″ pants — and THEY FIT!!  This is what I wore in high school, albeit a bit tighter now.  I’ll work on that! 🙂

IN OTHER NEWS:  I am really upping the strength training to all time highs.  By this I mean, before starting mission 1 on 1/12/09, I had first started going to the gym for the first time in years on 12/10/2008.  I am completely blowing out of the water the low-rep weight quantities I was doing last December.  It feels great!  Form is nice, and I get really motivated by the growth hormone, fat burning stimulation that occurs when I do the lower body workouts such as squats, dead-lifts, and lunges.

My Cardiovascular system has apparently caught up.  This weeks steady state cardio bike caused my legs to be my weak point, not my heart and lungs.  This was  a nice change knowing my cardiovascular is doing well.

Let’s not form a line – We’re going “Massive” big time in 0-Nine!
Just do it for “your” physique delta!

Brian

mpd-m1-d40-rtp-log

mpd-m1-d40-me

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2009 10:02 AM

    And, It has been 10 solid years since I’ve weighed under 200LBS ! ! ! !

    And for the record, I was a tape measure tested 30% body fat on 1/7/09, and caliper body fat of 23.9% on 2/11/09.

  2. February 21, 2009 12:48 PM

    Brian, those are some very impressive numbers! Congratulations on surpassing your goal! Keep shredding….

  3. February 22, 2009 11:47 AM

    Thanks Debbie!

Leave a Reply

