Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 26 – Ahh so so, this is tough.

February 7, 2009

Didn’t post day 25, was a 5+ lb weigh-in day after refeed day.  Today Day 26 was also up 5 lbs from prior low day on day 24.  I know my non-compliant, although eat clean meal 6 on day 25 didn’t help.  I am going to have to reassess my TDEE maintenance level and also my goals because it looks like I need to 100% compliant for the remainder duration to satisfy my goals.  The only real issue right now is I get a huge mental and physical momentum off of AM pre-work, pre-family waking up workouts – this issue is I have yet to go to sleep early enought to pull this off with 8 hours of sleep behind me.  Basically, my house is still going 90 miles an hour after the kids go to sleep, thus I have a hard time going to sleep.  I will also have to stop posting blogs the night of, and move them into the morning after time frame.  I certainly have meals down to a science, but that is not going to help me if I blow away my 600 calorie deficit more than alloted via re-feed days.  I have read Tom Venuto’s book the Body Fat Solution, and from I can tell, he recommends a refeed only after you plateau, where as RTP TS wants it twice a week.  I think twice a week is fine and does fuel the metabolic engine, however, if you have any extra calories at all aside from what is needed on refeed day, then you are toast, you will not burn fat, period, just as I have stalemated.  I am recieving praise from SS2.0 and co-workers, my wife and my kids even, so I need to focus on them.

Peace, Brian

Let’s not form a line – We’re going “Massive” big time in 0-Nine!
Just do it for “your” physique delta!

mpd-m1-d26-rtp-log

mpd-m1-d26-me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Moco permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:35 AM

    stumbled upon adams site, then yours. Theres a big difference in just the 7 pound loss, nevermind zero hour and 2.6, great job man keep it up. Seeing things like this inspires me try and hit the gym myself.

  2. February 10, 2009 9:23 AM

    Moco, Thanks for the postive encouragement! You bet the changes are exciting. HIT THE GYM! You have to do this also. You wanting to post a comment is a major start. It is all about personal reasons why, setting goals for them and daily accountabilty, workouts and proper caloric deficit eating…. habits that I am still forming and molding my brain around, and will for a long time come until they really are second nature. I don’t know if you realize this from my blog, but I’ve never attempted any health and fitness diet/program/etc in my life, so this is all a huge change for me.
    Adam Waters is a great mentor, as well as his mentors such as Tom Venuto. Remember, I/we are going this without any man-made suppliments other than some whey protein powder(for me, no more than 60 grams) . All other food ingested is natural. Actualy, the only man made stuff I ingest is nasal allergy meds and normal daily vitamins or vitamin c or calcium boosts. You can learn a whole lot about this simply by reading Adams first 84 days on this blog. Dig around on his tags/calendar to find the links. This is what made it real for me. Adam is also working on his own System that I am using, which I’ve been humbled by him, to be included in with his 12 or so other long-term since the begining “shredders”. We are testing and trialing the system and it is great. I’ll eventualy write a review on his RTP Transformation System (I’m in week 5, day 30 now).

Leave a Reply

