Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 23: Now firing on all cylinders!

February 3, 2009

Hi,

Well, I am back on track and 100% compliant today!  I am definitely back and firing on all cylinders.  My miscellaneous task was completing my annual physical – for the first time in 5 years!  My doctor was pleased with all the things I was doing via the http://RTP-blog.com way including the exercise and nutrition habits  that we discuss and habits I am forming and molding each day. 

I say habits I am forming and molding because each day presents a new challenges.  Much like this past weekend where I had multiple weak spots that coalesced to loosing quite a bit of compliance to date.  Mike: Aussie Bodybuilder  reminded what I read just yesterday: that as Tom Venuto puts it in his new book, The Body Fat Solution, “Don’t start the day until you’ve finished it!” – what he is talking about here is planning.  Oh how important it truly is to not only plan the day, but Tom also emphasizes the importance of planning the week, month, year, decade and life.

Another miscellaneous task I did today was get a body fat percent caliper test done at my gym.  I’ll get the results asap.  I also know who to see and where to go to have the immersion test done.

Also, my strength training felt a bit weak at first, but then it picked up nicely.  I did go real easy on the calve raises due to a slight sorenes remaining in a ligament (the main big one – I went blank!)

Wow, I must say, I stopped for a moment to look at the picture below… I really am shredding this ucky stuff off!! Yay!

Peace,

Brian

mpd-m1-d23-me2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

