Skip to content

RTP TS M1 Day 22: key learnings from losing 5% compliance in 5 days.

February 2, 2009

Oh man shredders, I have not posted in several days. To say the least, I have learned a lot.
Today is day 22. I have not posted a blog update since Day 17

Here is the basic Compliance summary:
95% COM Day 17 = 100%.

95% COM Day 18 = 1 No for no blog. Started getting sick from nasal allergies.

95% COM Day 19 = 1 No for no blog. Fully sick from nasal allergies – didn’t realize it, ran fever in the afternoon. AM workout was about 50%. Shopped for the weekend camping trip food.

93% COM Day 20 = 3 No for messed up meal time/measure/type + 1 no blog + 1 no Misc. Pushed cardio out one day. Felt bad at the camp.

90% COM Day 21 = 3 No for messed up meal time/measure/type + 1 no blog + 1 no Misc + didn’t do cardio from Day 20. Felt bad at the camp.

90% COM Day 22 = let the intense training day slide. Plan it for tomorrow.

I’m still not 100% healthy. Tonight’s Day 22 training is slid out one day so I can fully recover (I feel much better this afternoon). I may be “sick,” however; my body responds very well to my prescription nasal antihistamine asteline (sp), thus I call it allergies. We have had major temperature swings here on the Texas Gulf Coast from Freezing to almost room temperature for the past 5 days.

I was really disappointed at having to deal with the exponentially frustrating sinus allergies. I felt really bad on Friday, missing a meeting; and then Saturday and Sunday’s campground fun with my kids did not the fun and exercise we had planned including hiking and me running after them while they ride my bikes. Me chasing my kids down was supposed to be my HIIT Cardio. I was going to measure the distance around the camp site with my GPS and then calculate how much distance I needed to cover in order to do my interval training – my brain never woke up from the haze of being “under the weather” 🙂 We did meet a bunch a nice folks and my kids still had fun.

Key Learnings:
When planning a trip, plan each day meals very precisely and in advance.
Becoming “sick” will crack even the best plans – have an excellent plan!

Cheers!
Brian

Let’s not form a line – We’re going “Massive” big time in 0-Nine!
Just do it for “your” physique delta!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

