Skip to content

Day 8: Made friends with the treadmill today. 219 DTG

December 16, 2008

 A co-worker of mine said clearly today that I need to do 3 miles a day cardio to get my cardio system in shape.  After an intial battle, I made friends today with the treadmill.  Yep, I won.  Day 1 of 3 mile cardio = check!  I warmed up and warmed down too, and with stretches before and during the beginning.  Joy! it was pushing the initial pain out of calves and feet right back into the never ending belt! 🙂

Diet was a bit weak today with no initial meal and no late afternoon meal, which caused me to eat a bit much at “dinner” time.  No worries, it was all very clean and my treadmill friend fixed the extra dinner calories!

By the way, I saw Ron’s blog today, and it is a reminder by example to encourage me to bite the bullet and purchase the resources he has listed at the top left of his blog.

make a delta!

Brian

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mikegroom permalink
    December 17, 2008 6:43 PM

    Brian, looks like you are off to a great start. Thanks for taking the time to check my blog out also. You are in my newsfeed now, so I’ll be watching your every post.

    Cheers, Mike

  2. December 18, 2008 11:33 AM

    Oh man Mike – the accountability is on – encourage me to buy and devour the ebooks! 🙂 Thank you for encouraging the great start, because I have no frame of reference!
    Peace,
    Brian

Leave a Reply

