Skip to content

Day 7: 220 days to go

December 15, 2008

I have 220 days to go until I turn 33, and well, I have a lot of work to do.  I painfully learned I must do proper stretch and warm-up routines.  Today, my gym helper fine tuned a bit of my workouts.  I am now on 5 distinct workout routines: cardio (bike, treadmill, row, elipticle), machine lower, machine upper, free weight upper, free weight lower.  I did cardio today on the treadmill with medium intensity treadmill and high intensity layback cycle.  I test the waters tomorrow on machine weights.

p.s. I have been self-treating this past week several bound up knot-like spots in my back, calves, and shin muscles with Trigger Point Therapy Deep Tissue Massage.  It has been quite a relief to say the least to use the self-applied deep tissue massage because I have an increased range of motion and ability to cycle and tread with less pain in my feet, claves and shins.

For Delta,

Brian

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2008 7:44 PM

    G’day Brian, you are off to a flyer mate! Great work on strategizing your Mission to finish on your birthday, that is a great motivator.
    Shred hard man!
    Adam Waters

  2. December 16, 2008 9:10 PM

    You are on the right track taking care of your sore spots.

    Good luck with your mission!

  3. December 16, 2008 10:27 PM

    Howdy Adam, I do figure I need to break that mission down into pieces, which the first needs to be renewing my mind. I have read quite a bit of your work on your blog and realize now (without reading your whole blog for some more golden nuggetts of info) that I have to get the e-books you used during mission 1 and forward.

  4. December 16, 2008 10:29 PM

    Ron, I blasted through my lower leg initial excersize burning sensations today – Check out my Day 8 post about making friends with the treadmill! Cheers to you recent blog views too.

Leave a Reply

